• Trump’s Big Day Arrives – The Inauguration of the 45th President of the United States

    By Anna Wilding on January 20, 2017


    WASHINGTON,  DC (Herald de Paris) —  Today marks the Inauguration Day of the 45th President of the United States, Donald J. Trump. Mr. Turmp and wife, Melania, met with outgoing President Barack Obama and First Lady, Michelle Obama, at the White House this morning.

    Mrs. Trump presented Mrs. Obama with a boxed gift from Tiffany & Co. Almost immediately, a Twitter page sprung up, “Official Account for Michelle’s Tiffany’s Box.”  After months of almost unreserved rancour during a fraught and unconventional election campaign, it was refreshing to see the Obamas and Trumps standing side by side to march forward to new beginnings; one couple to fully serve the American people and the other couple to rejoin lay people having served their country, the majority of American’s believe, for the most part well.

    The blessing of the American democracy is a maximum 8 year term limit to allow for fresh input of ideas and changes. We congratulate  Mr. & Mrs. Trump and their family and wish them well on the next four years. We hope you do America proud.

    Here is the official list of attendees for the reception:

    1. The President
    2. The First Lady
    3. The Vice President
    4. Dr. Biden
    5. President-Elect Trump
    6. Mrs. Trump
    7. Vice President-Elect Pence
    8. Mrs. Pence
    9. Hon. Roy Blunt, Chairman of Joint Congressional Committee on Inaugural Ceremonies (R-MO)
    10. Mrs. Abbie Blunt, Spouse of Senator Blunt
    11. Hon. Mitch McConnell, Senate Majority Leader (R-KY)
    12. Mrs. Elaine Chao, Spouse of Senator McConnell
    13. Hon. Charles E. Schumer, Senate Democrat Leader (D-NY)
    14. Ms. Iris Weinshall Schumer, Spouse of Senator Schumer
    15. Hon. Paul D. Ryan, Speaker of the House (R-WI)
    16. Mrs. Jana Ryan, Spouse of Speaker Ryan
    17. Hon. Kevin McCarthy, House Majority Leader (R-CA)
    18. Mrs. Judy McCarthy, Spouse of Rep. McCarthy
    19. Hon. Nancy Pelosi, House Democrat Leader (D-CA)
    20. Mr. Paul Pelosi, Spouse of Rep. Pelosi

    Anna Wilding is Chief White House Correspondent and award-winning film maker

    No comments yet.

    Leave a comment